City and school elections Tuesday – Osage County Online | Osage County News

City and school elections Tuesday

City, school, and Extension district elections will be Tuesday, with several council seats and board positions having contested races.

Voters in Lyndon will also decide whether to impose a half-cent sales tax for the purpose improving streets and bridges and providing property tax relief, and voters in USD 434 will vote on a $4.6 million bond issue to construct a fine arts auditorium facility and a physical education facility including locker rooms, weight room, wrestling practice area, lobby and other support areas.

The following candidates have filed for city offices and their names will be on ballots for the April 2 elections in Osage County:

City of Burlingame

Mayor: Ray Hovestadt

Council Members: Rose A. Parker, Christopher L. Moon, Jim Nelson, Michelle E. Mullinix

City of Lyndon

Mayor: No filing

Council Members: Douglas L. Watson, Chris R. Cole, Darby Kneisler, Wayne Howard.

City of Melvern

Mayor: Joyce A. Lacey

Council Members: Mike Volkman, Sean P. Criqui, Robert Bradley

 City of Osage City

Mayor: Quintin J. Robert, Steve Haller

Council Members

Ward 1: Denise Lauber, Rebecca Davis, Ricky L. Martin

Ward 2: Robert J. Rowe, Michael J. Handly

Ward 3: Edwin C. Mueller

Ward 4: Rebecca A. “Becky” Brewer, Frances N. Burkett

City of Overbrook

Mayor: Donald J. Schultz

Council Members: Carol Ann Baughman, Jon A. Brady

City of Quenemo

Mayor: No filing

Council Members: Stephen M. Casteel, Michael Burgess, Adam Anderson

City of Scranton

Mayor: Robert T. Sims

Council Members: Gary M. Burkdoll, Jack Mayfield, Ray E. Lester, Jennifer L. Burkdoll

Frontier Extension District

In the Frontier Extension District, Peggy Tucker, Overbrook, and Gary Thompson, Quenemo, have filed for board seats.

Powered by WordPress