Car show attracts downtown crowd – Osage County Online | Osage County News

Car show attracts downtown crowd

Approximately 200 auto enthusiasts participated and many more people gathered April 13 for the 9th Annual Cruis’n & Cook’n Auto Show, held in downtown Osage City along Market Street. The 2013 award winners are:


Tom Nordling Memorial

Photo by Kareen King

Photo by Kareen King

John and Linda Carter, Lawrence

Dale Hendrickson Memorial

Larry Elgin, Burlingame

Mayor’s Choice

Carole Enfield, North Bend, Nebraska

Club Participation

Kansas Outlaws

Choice Award—Motorcycles

Bill Renner, Topeka; Larry Chrum, Osage City; Darland Walker, Topeka

Choice Award—Rat Rods

John DeYoung, Osage City; Leland Green, Wellsville; Al Hoier, Ottawa

Choice Award­—49 & Before


Photo by Rick Potter

Bruce Prentice, Ottawa; Leonard and Linda Dieker, Emporia; Stan McNees, Ottawa; Phil and Debra Metsker, Lawrence; Sam and Margo Hughes, Ottawa; Frank Wiseman, Wellsville; Chuck and Step Vervynck, Lawrence; Jerry Alcorn, Herington; Scott Thompson, Ottawa

Choice Award—50s

Larry and Mary Belangy, Topeka; Terry Powell, Council Grove; Tom Meisenheimer, Overbrook; Phil and Debra Metsker, Lawrence; David Shunk, Lebo; Larry and Jeannine Colstrom, Osage City; Larry Elgin, Burlingame; Gene and Mary Treinen, Osage City; Greg Thill, Lyndon

Choice Award—60s

Donald Creason, Lawrence; Charles Glenn, Kansas City; Keith Hendricks, Topeka; Roger Flott, Topeka; Kent Cantrell, Harveyville; Bob and Sheila Meyer, Topeka; Rick Prockish, Berryton; Greg Colbern, Ottawa; Clint Wandersee, Dwight

Choice Award—70s


Raymond Lira, Osage City, proudly displays his vintage Chevrolet Impala. Photo by Rick Potter

Dan Gotobed, Shawnee; Billy Moss, Wellsville; Gary Walborn, Lee’s Summit; Dale and Marsha Syers, Kansas City; Curt Freed, Topeka; Tim Tollefson, Topeka; Don and Ginger Hobbs, Princeton; Bill Johnson, Topeka

Choice Award—80s & 90s

Dan Scott, Topeka; John DeYoung, Osage City; Brad Bunger, Topeka

Choice Award—2000 & After

Brian Jones, Ottawa; Terry and Kay McCormick, Topeka

Top 10

Carole Enfield, North Bend, Nebraska; Don Headley, Burlingame; Don Massey, Topeka; Mell Frazier, Topeka; Mitch Reed, Olpe; Jesse Tollett, Allen; Mark Carson, Osage City; Greg Walborn, Lenexa; Bruce Mischler, Lyndon; Billy Moss, Wellsville

A model contest was included again in the show this year. Children of show participants could enter a model car, truck or motorcycle of their choice that they had made. The participants voted on their choice.

Participants and winners of the event were: Kelson Egelhoff, Osawatomie, first place; Isaiah Karman, Burlington, second place; Kolden Egelhoff, Osawatomie, third place; Colby Hokansan, Osage City; Brady Bowin, Osage City; Breckin Bowin, Osage City; Kelsen Egelhoff, Osawatomie; Kolden Egelhoff, Osawatomie; Laci Tebbetts; Daniel Tebbetts.

The show was hosted by Twin Lakes Cruisers. For more information, contact Richard Swarts at 785-528-3667 or email [email protected]

Photo by Wayne White

Photo by Wayne White

Powered by WordPress