Primary election whittles Burlingame city council candidates to six

Osage County Election Officer Rhonda Beets has released the unofficial results of the city council primary election held at Burlingame Tuesday, March 3, 2015. Results are as follows:


Top vote getters Douglas Moon, Leslie Holman, Sheila Curtis, Carolyn Strohm, Melissa Miller-Atwood and Steve Delekta will compete for the three open council seats in the April 7 general election. Burlingame voters will also elect a mayor during the general election, with three candidates filing for the position, Vikki DeMars, Grizz Lee and Ray Hovestadt.

The city primary election had a voter turnout of 33 percent or 189 of the 570 eligible registered voters in Burlingame.

See more information about the upcoming city and school general election here.

Contact us: Osage County News | P.O. Box 62, Lyndon, KS 66451 | [email protected] | 785-828-4994 | Powered by Osage County, Kansas