Cookin’ cars cruise in to Market Street

Approximately 280 car and motorcycle owners participated in the 11th Annual Cruis’n and Cook’n Auto Show held Saturday, April 11 in downtown Osage City along Market Street. (See more photos here.)

The 2015 Cruis’n and Cook’n award winners are:



Dan Noble Memorial

  • Bill and Collette Ryan, Topeka

Tom Nordling Memorial

  • Mike Brenner, Osage City

Mayor’s Choice

  • Jim Lippert, Green

Club Participation

  • Kansas Outlaws

Choice Award – Motorcycles


  • Debi Chrum, Osage City
  • Darland Walker, Topeka

Choice Award – Rat Rods

  • Diane and Mark Sax, Merriam
  • Adam Anderson, Quenemo
  • James and Denise Manley, Ottawa

Choice Award – Trucks

    • Stan McNees, Ottawa
    • Phillip and Debbie Metsker, Lawrence


  • Chris Cisnerso, Auburn
  • Jeff Shirley, Americus
  • Donald Hoadley, Burlingame
  • Richard Freeman, Meriden
  • Dan Gotobed, Shawnee
  • John Jones, Emporia
  • Chet Lewis, Kansas City
  • Bo Branch, Topeka
  • Ralph Knight, Topeka

Choice Award – 29 and Before

  • Diann Prentice, Ottawa
  • George Berstler, Randolph


Choice Award – 30s and 40s

  • John and Glenda Carter, Lawrence
  • Sam and Chris Cypret, Topeka
  • Jerry Adcock, Topeka
  • Ed Hartegan, Topeka
  • Gene and Patty Weaver, Paola
  • Jeff Araiza, Topeka

Choice Award – 50s

  • Sam and Lynn Humphreys, Emporia
  • Lowell Seymour, Topeka
  • Steve Dix, Wilsey
  • Enos Perez, Humboldt
  • Larry and Mary Belangy, Topeka
  • Steve Flanders, Topeka
  • Leland McMechan, Lawrence
  • Bob Roseberry, Berryton


Choice Award – 60s

  • Bryant Presley, Burlington
  • T.J. and Nancy Lewis, Topeka
  • Kenneth Suffron, Ottawa
  • Bruce Stull, New Strawn
  • Dan Scott, Topeka
  • Dean Cozad, Topeka
  • Kim and Sandy Wickham, Emporia
  • EG Guntert, Baldwin City
  • Jeff and Erin Higgins, Auburn
  • Emmannel Carter, Topeka
  • Phil Keller, Topeka
  • Bill and Collette Ryan, Topeka
  • Mark Tibbits, Topeka
  • Scott Shigley, Easton

Choice Award – 70s

  • Ace and Janet Phillips, Lawrence
  • Keith Hendrix, Topeka
  • Beth Burnett, Osage City
  • Steve McConnell, Alma
  • Dan Hubert, Topeka
  • J.D. Krysztof, Baldwin City
  • Bruce Mishler, Lyndon

Choice Award – 80s and 90s

  • Randy Nicholson, Lenexa
  • Leo Dickinson, Wamego

Choice Award – 2000 and After

  • Shawn Gillgannon, Wakarusa
  • Jim Coyte, Overland Park
  • Bill Renner, Osage City
  • Will Johnson, North Kansas City, Mo.
  • Roger Belanger, Topeka

Top 10

  • Ed Sable, Topeka
  • Jim Lippert, Green
  • Gary Cole, Ottawa
  • Don Torrey, Topeka
  • Doug Penka, Richmond
  • Denny and Donna Tryon, Ozawkie
  • Mitch Reed, Olpe
  • Steve Krystof, Baldwin City
  • Shawn Gillgannon, Wakarusa
  • Gary McArdle, Topeka


Photos by Jan Williams.
Information thanks to Jeanette Swarts and Twin Lakes Cruisers.

Contact us: Osage County News | P.O. Box 62, Lyndon, KS 66451 | [email protected] | 785-828-4994 | Powered by Osage County, Kansas