Christmas on Market 2015 honors hometown heroes – Osage County Online | Osage County News

Christmas on Market 2015 honors hometown heroes

By Jeanette Swarts, Executive Director
Osage City Chamber of Commerce

111815-christmas-on-market2Osage City’s Hometown Heroes nominees were showcased in a display downtown in the former Duckwall’s store window during Christmas on Market 2015. The honored nominees and their nominators were:

Rachael, Veronica and Olivia Estes nominated Jeremiah Bomberger for his dedicated service for his state and country.

Chenoa Casebier nominated Mandy Gibson, who has operated a hometown pharmacy in Osage City for more than 10 years. She is very involved with her church and participates in projects and events put on by the church.

Rick Totman nominated his father, Earl Totman, who served in the Korean War, helped raise six children, and delivered meals on wheels.

Casey Mussatto nominated Mike Gilliland for representing Osage City in the state utility boards and serving Osage City in his role as utilities superintendent for decades.

Dena Paul nominated the Osage City Elementary School teachers, who are dedicated, caring, knowledgeable and energetic, and give the students the social, emotional and academic foundations needed to be successful in their future endeavors.

Tony Heward nominated the Osage City Police Department for keeping our town safe and for the thankless hours they put in. The force cares about the pe0ple of Osage City.

Robyn Williams nominated Gary Lowman, who gives unselfishly a lot of his personal time, energy and money to supporting the youth of Osage City in all of their many activities via pictures and his Facebook site.

Judy Heward nominated Quinn Boyce, who is a senior at Osage City High School and is passionate about his role as a firefighter. He has become a role model for many students interested in the junior firefighter program, and has decided to become an official firefighter during his senior year.

Christine Flynn nominated Bob Harmon for his generosity to the community.

Ronda Harmon nominated the volunteer firefighters of Osage County Fire District No. 2, Osage City, for their dedicated service.

Kelsey Jones nominated Chandra Dunbar for her caring and outgoing personality and dedicated service to the community in numerous events and activities.

Powered by WordPress