Carbondale attorney successfully completes bar examination – Osage County Online | Osage County News

Carbondale attorney successfully completes bar examination

TOPEKA – Thomas Joseph Connors, of Carbondale, was one of 36 successful applicants to the February 2016 Kansas bar examination sworn in as Kansas attorneys during ceremonies April 22, 2016, at the Kansas Judicial Center, in Topeka.

Chief Justice Lawton Nuss presided over the Supreme Court and Judge Daniel Crabtree represented the U.S. District Court during the swearing in ceremonies. Doug Shima, clerk of the Kansas Supreme Court, administered the state oath, and Megan Garrett, deputy clerk for the U.S. District Court, administered the federal oath. Kevin F. Mitchelson and Kenneth L. Cole, the chair and vice chair of the Kansas Board of Law Examiners, presented the new attorneys to the court.

Kansas attorneys sworn in during the ceremony included Katherine Rosenblatt, Lawrence; Jeanne Vosberg Sourgens, Lawrence; Geoffrey William Harrison, Newton; MaKenzi Denise Higgins, Olathe; Garrett Robert  Roe, Olathe; Donald Ray Aubry, Overland Park; Justin Bennett Kohlbeck, Overland Park; Stacey Ann Salaah, Overland Park; Shannon Marie-Wittstock Pipes, Prairie Village; Robert Earl Young, Shawnee; Jessica Amanda Whittamore, Lansing; Amelia Erin Brown, Lindsborg; Aaron Joseph Herman, Norton; Thomas Joseph Connors, Carbondale; Sarah Kathryn Ikena, Fort Riley; Christianna Nicole Pruden, Gorham; Jeffrey Alan Norris, Salina; Brent Earl Mayes, Derby; Nicholas Max Caldwell, Wichita; Candice Yasmine Farha, Wichita; Adam Charles Scott Gunnels, Wichita; Sara Katherine Maupin, Wichita; Megan Lynn Townsley, Wichita; Daniel Joseph Wernert, Wichita; Kaitlin Elizabeth Alegria, Topeka; Joel Philip Mason, Topeka; Kara Lynn Tidwell, Topeka; Austin James Enns, Kansas City; Marlene Elisabeth Short, Denver, Colo.; Sean Allen McElwain, Blue Springs, Mo.; Robert Anthony Thrasher, Kansas City, Mo.; Billy Williams, Kansas City, Mo.; Erin Christina Fox, Lee’s Summit, Mo.; Joseph Patrick Nietfeldt, Kansas City, Mo.; Rodney LaDarren Wilson, Raytown, Mo.; and David Lee Ferguson, Madison, Wis.

Powered by WordPress