ECKAN Osage County receives contribution for dental assistance program

The Lewis H. Humphreys Charitable Trust, Bank of America, N.A., Trustee, has announced it awarded a grant of $8,000 to East Central Kansas Economic Opportunity Corporation (ECKAN). This one-year grant was made to support the Osage County ECKAN Dental Assistance Program.

The dental assistance program provides exams, x-rays, simple tooth extractions, fillings and cleanings for qualified applicants 18 years of age or older without dental insurance.

ECKAN provides case management services, including dental programs, in Anderson, Douglas, Coffey, Franklin, Lyon, Osage, Miami, and Morris counties in Kansas.

For more information about the Osage County Dental Assistance Program, or to apply for services, contact Kenna Burns, ECKAN Osage County human services coordinator, at 785-528-5184.

Contact us: Osage County News | P.O. Box 62, Lyndon, KS 66451 | [email protected] | 785-828-4994 | Powered by Osage County, Kansas