Osage City High School sends 45 graduates out into the world – Osage County Online | Osage County News

Osage City High School sends 45 graduates out into the world

Parents, friends and family of 45 Osage City High School seniors gathered Sunday afternoon to celebrate the final achievement of the students’ high school education as they prepare for what’s next in life.

Noting the class’ motto: “The question is not always where we stand, but in which direction we are going,” the school’s honor students, Cheyenne Allen and Caroline Mussatto, encouraged their classmates to head toward the future and plan for success.

“Lead your lives like tomorrow is your last and keep moving forward. Forward is the direction I hope we all go from here,” Allen said.

“Every single one of us has the capability to open new doors to the next chapters in our lives,” Allen said. “So take new paths and don’t look back, because forward is where all of our paths lead.”

Mussatto told her classmates to look where they’ve been to help plan where they’re going.

“Looking back, we’ve come a long way,” Mussatto said. “But now it’s time to look forward.”

Mussatto urged classmates to look around them at the people who have supported them through the years.

“None of us would be graduating today without the people in this gymnasium,” she said.

And one more thing, she said, “To my fellow seniors, the class of 2013: look up. Your future is right ahead of you.”

Osage City High School Principal Tony Heward presented the class for graduation, and USD 420 Board of Education members Cindy Cook and Ray Lauber passed out diplomas to the following graduates: Cheyenne Allen, Kala Barajas, Alexandra Bolyard, Julie Brady, Jenika Burkert, Carlie Cooley, Malachi Cousin, Emily Davenport, Morgan Denke, Colton Fagan, Kaylee Farruggia, Dylan Gardner, Kate Garland, Crystal Geary, John Giesy, Robyn Goad, Kelsey Gordon, Lindsey Heward, Jarrett Hobby, Tyler Irvin, Lucas Jenkins, Kingham Johnson, Brent Keighley, Brandon Kerns-Marinelli, Kathryn King, Joshua Koger, Jacob Lahr, Oliver Lampert, Anne Marple, Shelby Marquette, Caroline Mussatto, Aaron Norling, Angel Parks, Elissa Porter, Sarah Robert, Elijah Savage, Emma Schemm, Christian Stromgren, Elizabeth Sumner, Nicholas Sumner, Rebekah Thompson, Mitchell Valentine, Devin Waller, Logan Williamson, and Hope Wilson.

Faculty assistants were Renee Gallagher and James Bellinger. Junior attendants were Tristan Carlson, Cayla Lawless, Dylan Combes and Tanner Kimball. Program attendants were Calley Griffith, Zhengru Li and Mariel Robert.

USD 420 superintendent is Troy Hutton. In addition to Lauber and Cook, board of education members are Pat Bean, Tammy Oliver, Brian Davies, Todd Peterson and Diane Scott.

OCHS grads fire off champagne "poppers" in celebration of their graduation. Photo by Heidi Koger.

OCHS grads fire off champagne poppers in celebration of their graduation.
Photo by Heidi Koger.

Photos thanks to Heidi Koger.

Powered by WordPress