Candidates file for precinct, township, county offices; primary election Aug. 7, 2018

The following candidates for precinct committeemen and committeewomen, and township and county offices planning to run in the Aug. 7, 2018, primary election filed by the June 1, 2018, deadline in the Osage County Election Office. Candidates for municipal offices filed in their respective city clerk’s office.

Precinct committeemen and committeewomen

  • Barclay – Kenneth Kuykendall, R; Lori Kuykendall, R
  • Burlingame North – Fred L. Diver, R; Jackie Diver R
  • Dragoon – Donna Jean Silver, R
  • Elk – Marian Massoth, D; Francis Victor Robbins, D
  • Fairfax – Judith Marten, R; Linda Lilja, D; Paul E. Lira, D
  • Grant – Michelle Bailey, R
  • Michigan Valley – Daniel Moyer, R; Courtney Moyer, R; Dwight Moore, D
  • Vassar – Shari Weber, R; Marvin Weber, R; David M. Houser, D
  • Ridgeway South – Gaylord D. Anderson, R; J. Sue Anderson, R
  • Scranton – Dana K. Webber, R; Raymond D. Stephenson, R
  • Superior – Ronda Harmon, R
  • Valleybrook North – Ronald R. Groff, R; Lois Wadsworth Butel, R
  • Valleybrook South – Virginia Kersten, R
  • Ward 3 – Lexie Fager, R; Carolyn J. Rosetta, D; Dylan Robert , R

County and township offices

  • Commissioner District 1 – Fred L. Diver, R
  • Agency Township – Randy Chenoweth, R
  • Barclay Township – Rodney Bergquist, R
  • Burlingame Township – Joseph E. Quaney, R
  • Elk Township – Gary Wray, R
  • Grant Township – Larry E. Colstrom, R
  • Scranton Township – Jeff Wells, D

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Contact us: Osage County News | P.O. Box 62, Lyndon, KS 66451 | [email protected] | 785-828-4994 | Powered by Osage County, Kansas