Key Award Winners – Involvement with local 4-H club is ‘key’

The Kansas Key Award is one of the highest honors awarded to 4-H members across Kansas. Key Award recipients are recognized for their involvement in 4-H related events and activities, and achievements accomplished within their 4-H club, county or state.

For 2017-2018, Calvin Young and JD Schoepflin were recognized as Key Award winners.

Calvin Young is a 10-year member of the North Osage 4-H Club. Calvin has been dedicated to his club serving as chairs of committees, being vice president in 2013 and president in 2014.

JD Schoepflin is an 11-year member of the Willing Workers 4-H Club.  During his 4-H career he has been very involved with the Osage County Shooting Sports and the tractor restoration project.

Contact us: Osage County News | P.O. Box 62, Lyndon, KS 66451 | [email protected] | 785-828-4994 | Powered by Osage County, Kansas