Community foundation announces first quarter 2022 grant recipients – Osage County Online | Osage County News

Community foundation announces first quarter 2022 grant recipients

Osage County Community Foundation has announced that $21,143 was granted to five area organizations in its first round of grants for 2022. The grants are expected to serve many people in the surrounding community for many years to come.

The first quarter grants included $3,000 for the Osage City Friends of the Library to purchase three laptops; $1,000 to the Osage City Chamber of Commerce, for the annual fireworks show; $1,920.36 to Carbondale City Library to purchase computers; 2,002 for Lyndon United Methodist Church to install an accessibility door into the church; and $13,221 for Ecumenical Christian Action Team to upgrade its heating and air conditioning system.

The foundation announced that part of the funding for the grants came from the late Steve Kellison, a benefactor whose dream and legacy will live on for years through the foundation’s giving.

The foundation is now accepting applications for the second quarter grant period of 2022, which runs from April through June. OCCF makes grants for innovative and creative projects and programs that are responsive to changing community needs in the areas of health, social service, education, recreation, and cultural affairs.

The foundation offers grants through its general fund, which is made up of unrestricted donations to the foundation, and donor advised funds that are designated for a specific purpose by the donor. As a donor supported foundation, OCCF also continues to seek donations to continue its work in supporting Osage County organizations.

For more information about donating to the Osage County Community Foundation or the grant application process, contact Perry Thompson at 785-528-3006 or contact one of the foundation’s board members, Mike Pitts, president; Joe Humerickhouse, vice president; Janet Steinle, secretary-treasurer; Casey Mussatto; Jodi Lohmeyer; Jeanette Stromgren; Dr. Jim Seeman; Jim Lohmeyer; Kat Belinger; and Perry Thompson. A grant application is available here. Completed applications should be mailed to the Osage County Community Foundation, PO Box 24, Osage City, KS 66523.

Powered by WordPress