Lyndon High School graduates 28 in class of 2023 – Osage County Online | Osage County News

Lyndon High School graduates 28 in class of 2023

Lyndon High School held its commencement exercises May 13, 2023, graduating 28 members of the class of 2023.

Named as the class’s salutatorian was Tara Green and co-valedictorians were Noah Hamlet and Taye Kitselman.

LHS Principal Tanner Smith presented the class for graduation and USD 421 Board of Education members handed diplomas to Kate Frances Baker, Jackson Timothy Biggs, Ryan Matthew Bones, Samantha Grace Conger, Conner Dean Craig, Carson River Croucher, Benjamin Elijah Detwiler, Alexis Ann Dischert, Aubrie Hope Edington, Evan Thomas Feuerborn, Jolene Elizabeth Ellen Green, Tara Nicole Green, Noah James Hamlet, Danae Kiersten Harrison, Jolie Ann Hielscher, Taye Joseph Kitselman, Ethan James Kneisler, Preston Allyn Manning, Brayden John Marcotte, Kira Paige Marsh, Shelbie Lee McCain, Kolby Kenneth Moon, Nicolas James Prater, Taylor Jane Segrist, Lander Steven Seth, Mariah Lynn Smitha, Izzah William Urton, and Abigayle Rae Vignery.

USD 421 superintendent is Brad Marcotte; board of education members are Eric Ratzloff, Dave Brecheisen, Bryant Derley, Joe Isch, Chris Cole, Lori Sturdy and Melissa Herdman.

Faculty for the 2023 school year were Toby Baker, Social Studies; Anne Bichel, Science, Math; Rae Bilby, Special Services; Dalton Fitch, Business; Frank Hart, Language Arts; Michael Kaufman, Instrumental Music; Tim Kilgore, Agriscience; Madelynn Knisley, Vocal Music, Guitar; Carrie Lowery- Spanish; Lanny Massey, Biology; Michael Massey, Physical Education; Rob Owens, Publications; Cindy Parker, Language Arts; Kendal Smith, Counselor; Linda Volkman, Teaching As A Career; Adulting 101; Hannah Wilson, Creative Art.

Madelynn Knisley directed the Lyndon High School Choir for the ceremony, and the Lyndon Middle-High School Band was directed by Michael Kaufman. Junior Escorts were June Stout, Brooklynne Morrison, Jalen Massey, and Casten Wirth.

Class of 2023 sponsors were Lori Catron and Wendy Feltner.

On May 3, 2023, Lyndon High School held an academic awards ceremony in the high school gym, naming students of the year for the 2022-2023 school year. Each department chooses their students of the year based on the criteria of attitude, performance, responsibility and respect.

  • History Students of the Year were Taye Kitselman, Kaedin Massey, and Sydnee Lauridson.
  • Science Students of the Year were Brayden Marcotte, Ethen Ramey, Jocie White, Leanne Shoup, and Jensen Sturdy.
  • Current Events Students of the Year were Samantha Mikovits and Lauren Vande Velde.
  • Yearbook Student Of The Year was Paige Gebhardt.
  • Business Students of the Year were Taylor Segrist and Casten Wirth.
  • Creative Art Students of the Year were Shelbie McCain, Josselyn Gano, Reanna Marcotte, and Ethan Findlay.
  • Instrumental Music Students of the Year were Noah Hamlet, Samantha Cole, Ellias Medina, and Paige Gebhardt.
  • Vocal Music Students of the Year were Gabby Samson and IraLynn Kimberlin.
  • Physical Education Students of the Year were Ryan Bones, Jolie Hielscher, Elijah Feltner, Lucas Griffin, and Kynlca Ramey.
  • English Students of the Year were Aubrie Edington, Brooklynne Morrison, Morgan Gross, Gabby Samson, and Jensen Sturdy.
  • Agri Science Students of the Year were Andrew Rounds, Clare Hockett, Leanne Shoup, and Paige Gebhardt.
  • Math Students of the Year were Caleb Anschutz, Morgan Gross, Leanne Shoup, and Jensen Sturdy.

Congratulations were given to all these students for their academic excellence this school year.



Powered by WordPress